Welcome to the home of lost-wax bronzes

​Conditions générales de vente et conditions de service

Les présentes conditions générales régissent la vente des produits présentés sur le site www.bronzesdafrique.com, ci-après dénommé "le site".

1. Identification du fournisseur

Le site "www.bronzesdafrique.com" est une micro-entreprise dont le propriétaire est Matthieu Fourny

Nous sommes enregistrés en France sous R.C.S. Nantes 830 962 569 et notre siège social est situé au 10 rue de l'Ouchette - 44000 Nantes France

Notre adresse commerciale principale est : contact@bronzesdafrique.com

2. Objet

En utilisant nos services, vous acceptez toutes les présentes Conditions générales de vente. Ces dernières peuvent être sujettes à modifications, les conditions applicables sont donc celles appliquées sur le site lors de la commande. Nous vous invitons à vérifier régulièrement cette page pour prendre connaissance de tout changement que nous aurions pu faire.

L'accès à ce site est autorisé mais nous nous réservons le droit de retirer ou de modifier les Services sans préavis. Dans le cas où cela se produira, les commandes passées seront honorées ou remboursées. Nous ne serons pas responsables si, pour une raison quelconque, ce site Web n'est pas disponible à tout moment ou pour toute période. De temps à autre, nous pouvons restreindre l'accès à certaines parties ou à tout ce site Web. Nous nous réservons le droit de refuser l'accès professionnel pour toute raison qui semble être justifiée.

Le simple fait de passer une commande vaut acceptation sans réserve par l'acheteur de l'intégralité des présentes conditions générales de vente. L'acheteur reconnaît être pleinement informé du fait que son consentement concernant le contenu des présentes conditions générales de vente n'exige aucune signature manuscrite ou électronique de ce document.

3. L'âge du consentement

En utilisant ce site, vous vous engagez à avoir atteint l’âge de la majorité dans votre état ou province de résidence.

4. Commande

Les principales caractéristiques de chaque produit sont décrites dans une fiche de présentation contenant une ou plusieurs photographies et indiquant ses particularités. Les photographies illustrant le texte des produits n'entrent pas dans le champ juridique. La fiche de présentation du produit est la seule source légale.

Les systèmes d'enregistrement automatique sont considérés comme des preuves de la nature, du contenu et de la date de la commande. La confirmation de la commande se fera à l’adresse mail indiquée par le client. La vente ne sera considérée comme conclue qu'à partir de cette confirmation. Nous nous réservons le droit de refuser toute commande d'un client avec lequel existe un conflit lié à une commande antérieure ou qui n'a pas passé la vérification de sécurité.

5. Prix

Les prix des produits sur le site sont en euros et toutes taxes incluses, mais ne comprennent pas les coûts de transport et le traitement de la commande. Ceux-ci sont indiqués avant la validation de la commande. Les prix indiqués sur la commande après sa validation et son enregistrement sont fermes et définitifs. L’exploitant du Site est une micro-entreprise non soumise à la TVA.

Dans le cas d'une commande passée avec un pays différent de celui de la France métropolitaine, l'acheteur est l'importateur des produits achetés. Des droits de douane ou d'autres droits et taxes peuvent être dus dans le pays destinataire. Ces frais sont entièrement à la charge de l'acheteur et dépendent de sa seule responsabilité. Le Site n'est pas tenu de garder l'acheteur informé de l'existence et du montant des droits de douane ou de toute autre taxe éventuelle applicable. Il appartient à l'acheteur de s'informer préalablement auprès des autorités compétentes dudit pays.

Même si nous essayons de faire en sorte que tous les détails, descriptions et prix qui apparaissent sur ce site Web soient exacts, des erreurs peuvent survenir. Si nous découvrons une erreur dans le prix de tout produit que vous avez commandé, nous vous informerons dès que possible et vous donnerons la possibilité de reconfirmer votre commande au bon prix ou de l'annuler. Si nous ne sommes pas en mesure de vous contacter, nous traiterons la commande comme annulée. Si vous annulez et que vous avez déjà payé les produits, vous recevrez un remboursement intégral.

6. Paiement

Le paiement peut être effectué par carte de crédit, virement ou chèque.

Les paiements par chèques doivent être effectués à l'ordre de Matthieu FOURNY et doivent être envoyés à 30 rue Pitre Chevalier 44000 Nantes - FRANCE

Dans le cas où un produit ne serait plus disponible en raison des délais d’acheminement postaux, le paiement sera annulé et retourné par la poste.

Nous nous réservons le droit d’accepter ou de refuser un moyen de paiement proposé par l'acheteur sans avoir à justifier notre décision.

7. Droit applicable

Les conditions générales de vente actuelles sont soumises à la loi française. L'application de la Convention de Vienne à propos de la vente internationale de marchandises est explicitement écartée. Les fichiers enregistrés et informatisés du Site seront pris en considération par les parties en tant que preuve de communications, commandes, paiements et transactions intervenues entre les parties sauf preuve contraire. Tout différent relatif à l'accomplissement et à la résiliation des engagements contractuels entre les parties qui ne peuvent être réglés à l'amiable sera soumis aux tribunaux français. Le fait pour le Site de ne pas se prévaloir à un moment donné de l’une des clauses des présentes conditions générales de vente, ne peut valoir dénonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de ces mêmes clauses.

8- Clause attributive de juridiction

Pour tous litiges et contestations, le consommateur peut saisir, soit l'une des juridictions territorialement compétentes en vertu du code de procédure civil, soit la juridiction du lieu où il demeurait au moment de la conclusion du contrat ou de la survenance du fait dommageable.

Règlement des litiges

Nous garantissons aux consommateurs le règlement des litiges :

9. Propriété intellectuelle, logiciel et contenu

Les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur tout le site et son contenu, y compris les images photographiques mises à votre disposition sur ou via ce site Web, demeurent la propriété du Site et sont protégés par les lois et traités de droit d'auteur dans le monde entier. Tous ces droits sont réservés au Site. Vous pouvez stocker, imprimer et afficher le contenu fourni uniquement pour votre usage personnel. Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à publier, à manipuler, à distribuer ou à reproduire, dans n'importe quel format, l'un des contenus ou des copies du contenu qui vous est fourni ou qui apparait sur ce site Web, et vous ne pouvez utiliser aucun de ces contenus dans le cadre d'une activité commerciale. Vous pouvez partager le contenu en affichant explicitement un lien vers le site.

Les icônes du drapeau sont conçues par Freepik de Flaticon

Le site www.bronzesdafrique.com est enregistré sous le numéro 2086886 à la Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés (CNIL) en application de la loi n° 78-17 du 6 janvier 1978 relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés. Tout internaute qui a révélé des informations nominatives liées à sa personne sur le Site a le droit d’opposition (article 38 de la loi), d'accès (articles 39, 41 et 42 de la loi) et de rectification (article 40 de la loi) de ces données. Ainsi, il peut exiger que les informations concernant lui-même, inexactes, incomplètes, ambiguës, expirées, doivent être corrigées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées ou que la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la préservation de ces informations soit interdite. Chaque internaute peut exercer ces droits en écrivant à M. Matthieu Fourny, Bronzes d'Afrique d'hier et d'aujourd'hui, 30 rue Pitre Chevalier 44000 Nantes FRANCE.

10. Interdictions

Vous ne devez pas abuser de ce site Web. Vous ne devrez pas : commettre ou encourager une infraction pénale; Transmettre ou distribuer un virus, un trojan, un ver ou tout autre matériau malveillant, nuisible sur le plan technologique, en violation de la confiance ou d'une manière quelconque offensante ou obscène ; Pénétrer dans tout aspect du service ; Corrompre des données ; Causer des ennuis pour les autres utilisateurs ; Porter atteinte aux droits de propriété de toute autre personne ; Envoyer toute publicité ou publicité non sollicité, communément appelé «spam» ; Ou tenter d'affecter la performance ou la fonctionnalité de toutes les installations informatiques ou accessibles par le biais de ce site Web. La violation de cette disposition constituerait une infraction pénale et le Site signalerait une telle violation aux autorités chargées de l'application de la loi et leur révélerait votre identité.

Nous ne serons pas responsables de toute perte ou dommage causé par une attaque de déni de service distribuée, des virus ou d'autres matériels nuisibles sur le plan technologique qui pourraient infecter votre équipement informatique, vos programmes informatiques, vos données ou tout autre matériel propriétaire en raison de votre utilisation de ce site Web ou de votre téléchargement de tout matériel qui y est affiché, ou sur tout site Web lié à celui-ci.

Merci pour la lecture ! Nous espérons que vous apprécierez notre site et nos services, nous l'avons fait avec notre cœur, alors n'hésitez pas à nous faire savoir ce que vous en pensez !

Français

Welcome to the home of lost-wax bronzes

Terms of service

General Sales Conditions & Terms of service

The general present conditions rule the sales of the products shown on the site www.bronzesdafrique.com, hereinafter called “the site”.

 

  1. Supplier identification

The site “www.bronzesdafrique.com” is run by a self-enterprise
The owner name is Matthieu Fourny
We are registered in France under R.C.S. Nantes 830 962 569 and with our registered office at 10 rue de l'Ouchette – 44000 Nantes France

Our main trading address is: contact@bronzesdafrique.com

 

  1. Object

As these general conditions of sales can be subject to modifications, the applicable conditions are those enforced on the site when the order is placed. By using the Services, you are agreeing to all of the Terms of Service, as may be updated by us from time to time. You should check this page regularly to take notice of any changes we may have made.

Access to this Website is permitted but we reserve the right to withdraw or amend the Services without notice. In case this happens, the orders placed will either be honored or refunded. We will not be liable if for any reason this Website is unavailable at any time or for any period. From time to time, we may restrict access to some parts or all of this Website. We reserve the right to refuse professional access for any reason that appears to be justified.

The only fact of placing an order is worth acceptance without any reserve by the buyer of the integrality of the present conditions of sales. The buyer acknowledges to be fully informed about the fact that his consent regarding the content of the present general conditions of sales does not require any handwritten or electronic signature of this document.

 

  1. Age of consent

By using this site, you represent that you are at least the age of majority in your state or province of residence, or that you are the age of majority in your state or province of residence and you have given us your consent to allow any of your minor dependents to use this site.

 

  1. Order

The main characteristics of each single product are described in a presentation sheet, containing one or more photographs and indicating its features. The photographs illustrating the text of the products do not enter the legal field. The presentation sheet of the product is the only legal source.

The automatic registration systems are considered as proof of the nature, content and date of the order. We confirm the customer the acceptance of his order to the email address communicated by himself. The sale shall be considered as concluded only from the date of this order confirmation. We reserve ourselves the right to refuse any order from a customer with whom a dispute linked to a previous order exists or who didn’t pass the security verification.

 

  1. Price

The prices of the products on the Site are in Euros and all taxes included but do not include the costs of transport and the treatment of the order. Those are indicated before the validation of the order. The prices stated on the order after its validation and registration are firm and final. The runner of the Site is a self-enterprise not submitted to VAT.  

In case of an order placed with a different country than metropolitan France, the buyer is the importer of the products bought. Customs duties or other duties and taxes may be due in the consignee country. Those are entirely on the buyer’s expenses and depend on its only responsibility. The Site is not obliged to keep the buyer informed of the existence and amount of customs duties or any other possible applicable taxes.  It belongs to the buyer to inform himself beforehand to the competent authorities of the said country.

Whilst we try and ensure that all details, descriptions and prices which appear on this Website are accurate, errors may occur. If we discover an error in the price of any goods which you have ordered we will inform you of this as soon as possible and give you the option of reconfirming your order at the correct price or canceling it. If we are unable to contact you we will treat the order as canceled. If you cancel and you have already paid for the goods, you will receive a full refund.

 

  1. Payment

The payment can be made by credit card, credit transfer or cheque.

The payments by cheques are to be made to the order of Matthieu FOURNY and are to be sent to 10 rue de l'Ouchette 44000 Nantes - FRANCE

In case a product is no longer available due to mail dispatch delay, the payment shall be canceled and returned by post.

We may accept or refuse a mean of payment proposed by the buyer without justified our decision.

 

  1. Governing law

The general present conditions of sales are subject to the French law. The application of the Vienna Convention about the international sale of goods is explicitly ruled out. The registered and computerized files of the Site shall be considered by the parties as proof of communications, orders, payments and transactions occurred between the parties unless evidence of the contrary. Any dispute linked to the make-up, fulfillment and termination of the contractual commitments between the parties that cannot be settled amicably shall be submitted to the French courts. The fact for the Site not to take advantage at one point or another of one of the clauses of the present general conditions of sales, cannot deserve denunciation to take advantage of these very same clauses later on.

 

  1. Allocated clause of jurisdiction

Regarding any dispute and protest, the consumer can seize, either one of the jurisdictions territorially competent under the Code of Civil Procedure, or the jurisdiction of the place where he remained at the time of the conclusion of the contract or the occurrence of the harmful event.

 

Dispute resolution

We guarantee to consumers the settlement of disputes:

- By contacting us directly on contact@bronzesdafrique.com or matthieu.fourny@gmail.com

- Or in case of non-settlement of the dispute via a mediation device. To do this, simply follow the following link directly https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr

 

  1. Intellectual Property, Software and Content

The intellectual property rights in all the Site and its content, including photographic images made available to you on or through this Website remains the property of the Site or its licensors and are protected by copyright laws and treaties around the world. All such rights are reserved by the Site and its licensors. You may store, print and display the content supplied solely for your own personal use. You are not permitted to publish, manipulate, distribute or otherwise reproduce, in any format, any of the content or copies of the content supplied to you or which appears on this Website nor may you use any such content in connection with any business or commercial enterprise. You can share the content by explicitly displaying a link to the site.

The flag icons are designed by Freepik from Flaticon

The Site www.bronzesdafrique.com is registered under the number 2086886v0 to the Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés (CNIL) in application of the law n° 78-17 of 6th January 1978 regarding information technology, data files and civil liberties. Any Internet user who has revealed nominal information related to his person on the Site is entitled to object (article 38 of the law), to have access (Articles 39, 41 and 42 of the law) and to rectify (article 40 of the law) those data. Thus he can demand that the information regarding himself which are inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, expired, are to be corrected, completed, clarified, updated or erased or that the collect or use, the communication or preservation of such information, is to be forbidden.  Each Internet user can exercise those rights writing to Mr. Matthieu Fourny, Bronzes D’Afrique d’Hier et d’Aujourd’hui, 30 rue Pitre Chevalier 44000 Nantes FRANCE.

 

  1. Prohibitions

You must not misuse this Website. You will not: commit or encourage a criminal offense; transmit or distribute a virus, trojan, worm, logic bomb or any other material which is malicious, technologically harmful, in breach of confidence or in any way offensive or obscene; hack into any aspect of the Service; corrupt data; cause annoyance to other users; infringe upon the rights of any other person's proprietary rights; send any unsolicited advertising or promotional material, commonly referred to as "spam"; or attempt to affect the performance or functionality of any computer facilities of or accessed through this Website. Breaching this provision would constitute a criminal offense and the Site will report any such breach to the relevant law enforcement authorities and disclose your identity to them.

 

We will not be liable for any loss or damage caused by a distributed denial-of-service attack, viruses or other technologically harmful material that may infect your computer equipment, computer programs, data or other proprietary material due to your use of this Website or to your downloading of any material posted on it, or on any website linked to it.

 

Thank you for reading! We hope you will enjoy our site and our services, we made it with our heart, so not hesitate to let us know what you think of it!